Newz of Day
International National Politics social World

Mayawati shocked in Rajasthan

All 6 MLAs joined Congress

In Rajasthan, Mayawati has received a deep blow from her party’s MLAs. All the six MLAs of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) in the state have joined the Congress Party or simply say that the BSP has merged with the Congress there. It was confirmed on Monday night. A Congress MLA said that he has done this for the development of his constituency. Please tell that all these MLAs were supporting Congress from outside till now. BSP MLA Joginder Singh, who joined Congress, spoke on this. He told that all 6 MLAs have joined Congress. He said, we have many problems here. On one side we are supporting his government and on the other side we are contesting against him. Joginder Singh Awana further said, in such a situation we have taken this step while thinking about the development of our region, thinking well for our people. All the six MLAs of Bahujan Samaj Party also submitted a letter in this regard to the Rajasthan Legislative Assembly Speaker. Assembly Speaker CP Joshi confirmed this.

Mayawati has received a deep blow from her party’s MLAs.

Which MLAs joined Congress

According to the information received, Rajendra Gudha (Udaipurwati), Jogendra Singh Awana (Nadbai), Wajib Ali (Nagar), Lakhan Singh Meena (Karoli), Sandeep Yadav (Tijara) and Deepchand Kheria joined the Congress. The merger of BSP MLAs into Congress will make the Ashok Gehlot government of the state more strong and stable. A Congress leader said, the MLA was in constant touch with Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot. The Congress currently has 100 MLAs in the state’s 200-seat assembly and its ally Rashtriya Lok Dal has one MLA. The ruling Congress party has 12 outside support from 13 independents while two seats are vacant.

Related posts

Angry people demonstrated after not getting the amount of flood relief


Assam boils in protest against citizenship bill, clashes, arson


Indian Army wants indigenous weapons to tackle Pak


Leave a Comment