Newz of Day
Cricket Sports Team India

Team India released the list of 15 players for the World Test Championship final against New Zealand

Team India

Team India has released a list of 15 players for the World Test Championship final to be played against New Zealand in Southampton from June 18 to 22. Based on the list, it is decided that Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill will open the innings for India.

The suspense still remains on the bowling combination. However, the ouster of Shardul Thakur has reduced the chances of four fast bowlers being included in the playing 11.

tell that India has kept the batting score for this match as it was in the home Test series against England. That is, after Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara at number three, captain Virat Kohli at number four and Ajinkya Rahane at number-5 seems certain. Hanuma Vihari has also been included in the team. If the Indian team comes with 6 specialist batsmen (except the wicketkeeper) then only Hanuma Vihari can get a chance in the playing-11. In such a situation, Pant will come at number 7. If Hanuma Vihari is not included, Pant can play at No. It is also evident from the list of 15 players of India that the team management is planning to play two spinners. If four fast bowlers play, either Ravichandran Ashwin or Ravindra Jadeja will have to be out. In such a situation, Shardul Thakur would have been included, because he can bat well. Now that Shardul Thakur is not in the team, there is a lot of possibility of weakening the Indian batting with Ishant, Shami, Bumrah and Siraj playing.

Related posts

The England team scored 311 runs in the first match of the World Cup


Anil Kumble, from Indian cricket team can join Kings XI Punjab


New Zealand tour will not be easy: Ajinkya Rahane


Leave a Comment